Board of Directors

Brenda A. Cline


Brenda A. Cline became a director in 2015. Since 1993, Ms. Cline has served as executive vice president, chief financial officer, treasurer, and secretary of the Kimbell Art Foundation, a private oper... read more

Anthony V. Dub


Anthony V. Dub became a director in 1995. Mr. Dub is Chairman of Indigo Capital, LLC, a financial advisory firm based in New York. Before forming Indigo Capital in 1997, he served as an office... read more

James M. Funk


James M. Funk became a director in December 2008. Mr. Funk is an independent consultant and oil and gas producer with over 30 years of experience in the energy industry. Mr. Funk served as s... read more


Steve D. Gray


Steve Gray became a director in 2018. Mr. Gray served as a founder, director and Chief Executive Officer of RSP Permian Inc. from their inception in 2010 to 2018. When RSP Permian merged with Conch... read more

Christopher A. Helms


Mr. Helms became a director in 2014. Mr. Helms has over 39 years of experience in the energy industry, principally in the midstream sector. Mr. Helms is the President and Chief Executive Officer of US... read more

Greg G. Maxwell


Greg G. Maxwell became a director in September 2015, and Chairman of the board in July 2018. Mr. Maxwell served as executive vice president, Finance, and chief financial officer for Phillips 66, a div... read more


Steffen E. Palko


Steffen E. Palko, Ed.D., became a director in 2016. Mr. Palko was co-founder of XTO Energy Inc., serving as President and Vice-Chairman from 1986 to 2005, which became the largest independent natur... read more


Jeffrey L. Ventura

CEO & President

Jeffrey L. Ventura, Chief Executive Officer and President, joined Range in 2003 as Chief Operating Officer and became a director in 2005. Mr. Ventura was named Chief Executive Officer effective J... read more